4 comments on “Blast from the Past: Planet of the Apes (1968)

  1. Are you excited about the new one? Or, do you think it will flounder like the original sequels and Tim Burton’s equally pallid attempts at revival?

  2. I wouldn’t say excited I am more intrigued by it as it is going to be a prequal.It also seems it could really revitalize the whole franchise with the younger audience watching the original and hopefuly love it.

  3. I found Burton’s take lifeless and I expect this will be similar…. Which sequel/prequel do you think’s the best? There are SOOO many… haha… Even a TV series, right?

  4. Erm I would say Benaeth the Planet of the Apes is my favorite, Im sure Rise of the Planet of the Apes will be rather dark and sinister but thats what people like now a days I think.

Leave a Reply

